A Little About Me And My Goals As A New Blogger

There is nothing more satisfying than shaping and molding words to create personal meaning. I love the gratification that comes with the ability to take something that started as a mere nagging at the corner of my conscience and shape it into an idea that reflects an important theme in my world. Of course with this comes grappling and wrestling with words and ideas, and this requires perseverance. Blogging helps hold me accountable for sticking with my writing and completing pieces that I begin. I wish I was the type of person who was completely internally motivated, but without the accountability that writing for an audience brings, (even if it is just one or two people) I rarely develop my writing beyond journal entries and quickwrites.

I launched my blog Nonlinear Compilations two months ago and have posted ten pieces in that time. Each time I post something that I have stuck with and really worked to shape, I feel a sense of accomplishment that I was unable to achieve through my haphazard journal entries. I need to create to be satisfied in life, and this blog allows me a space to do that.

I’ve grappled with feelings of insecurity and doubt all of my life, and blogging helps challenge me to be vulnerable and to allow my voice to be heard, regardless of my imperfect state.

I’m a parent, partner, teacher, and writer; hence, I write about these topics. The theme of my blog centers on my pursuit to find beauty, and contentment amidst what feels like a chaotic existence of trying to juggle multiple roles and responsibilities. To learn more about me click here. I would love to connect with other bloggers and develop mutual blogger/reader relationships. As much as I love to write, I also love to read about the worlds and perspectives of diverse people.

Blogging 101: zero to hero

Leave a Reply

